Dream of Chang’an (2021)

Dream of Chang’an (2021)

Your rating: 0
10 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Aug. 09, 2021




Cheng Yi isLi Yan
Li Yan
Zhang Yuxi isCheng Ruoyu
Cheng Ruoyu
Han Dong isPrince Guang
Prince Guang
Xuan Lu isQiu Yanzhi
Qiu Yanzhi
He Chengming isQiu Shiliang
Qiu Shiliang
Yang Xizi isLiu Ersha
Liu Ersha
Xi Xue isCheng Xi
Cheng Xi


Country : Chinese Drama

Other name : 北宫紫衣局 , Awakening Chang’an , Bei Gong , Meng Xing Chang An , Chang’an awakening , Meng Xing Chang An , 梦醒长安

Aired On : Monday to Sunday

Description :

It tells the fateful reunion of twin sisters Cheng Ruo Yun and Qiu Yan Zhi as they become involved in political affairs upon encountering the young Emperor Li Yan. The eunuchs have gained control of the palace during the reign of Emperor Wen Zong of Tang. Hoping to free the nation from their clutches, Emperor Wenzhong secretly plots to assassinate the head eunuch Qiu Shi Liang, but their plan ends in utter defeat. Prime minister Wang Ya’s entire household is sentenced to death except for his granddaughter’s twins who barely escape death. The younger sister who is adopted by the Ziyi Bureau assumes the name Yu Bing Er. Determined to take revenge, the older sister changes her name to Yan Zhi and becomes Qiu Shi Liang’s goddaughter. Seven years later, Emperor Li Yan ascends to the throne. Li Yan resorts to using the Ziyi Bureau to fight against Qui Shi Liang. As a result, the two sisters meet again as enemies unable to recognize their relation by blood.

Original title 与君歌
First air date Aug. 08, 2021
Seasons 1
Episodes 49

Similar titles

Old Fashion Cupcake (2022)
Dragon Day, You’re Dead Season 3 (2022)
My Dear Guardian (2021)
Praomook (2021)
The Imperial Coroner (2021)
Dear Doctor, I’m Coming for Soul (2022)
Ancient Love Poetry
Dr. Brain (2021)
Who Is the Murderer (2021)
Jinxed At First (2022)
River Where the Moon Rises(2021)
Flourish In Time (2021)